Dartmoor Bush Nursing Centre Inc.

A not for profit  health and community service organisation supported by funding from the Victorian State Government


In case of medical emergency, please call 000

After hours health advice is available by calling 1800 60 60 24 or contact your doctor or nearest hospital 

 A defibrillator and a small supply of emergency first aid items are  located at the front entrance to the Centre

Our Aim : Caring For Our Community 

Core Value: Inclusiveness

Strategic themes: 

  • Service Safety and Quality – Enabling healthy living by delivering safe, quality care locally
  • Community Engagement- Connecting people and promoting consumer voice across all levels of the organisation
  • Effective resourcing – ensuring we are sustainable into the future.

About Us

Standards of Care:

In providing a broad range of services with access to a network of health providers, Dartmoor Bush Nursing Centre believe:

  • That our community deserves the best range of Health Care with delivery in the highest possible standard.
  • That the Bush Nursing Centre actively promotes and encourages Health Promotion in the community.
  • That equal opportunity exists in service provision regardless of cultural background, age, sex and beliefs.


The Centre services the areas of – Dartmoor, Nelson, Mumbannar, Winnap, Drik Drik, Greenwald, Lyons, Strathdownie, Below Digby, Hotspur, Drumborg and all areas in between.


Nursing Clinic, Emergency Response & Stabilisation, Community Nursing, Social Support Group, Mental Health Support, Maternal Child Health, Podiatry, Dietician, & Physio Therapy.
Telehealth available for all out of area appointments

Contact Us

Address:  28 Ascot Street,  DARTMOOR,  VIC,  3304

Postal Address:  PO Box 37,  DARTMOOR,  VIC,  3304

Phone:  03 55281 381
Please leave a message on the answering machine when the Centre is unattended.

Fax:  03 5528 1445

Email:  Centre Manager – admin.dartmoor@swarh.vic.gov.au
            Nursing Staff – ddbnc.dartmoor@swarh.vic.gov.au
            Administration – admin.dartmoor@swarh.vic.gov.au
            SSG Co-ordinator – pag.ddbnc@swarh.vic.gov.au


The Clinic is open Monday to Thursday 9am – 4.30pm.
To make an appointment, please call 03 5528 1381.